top of page
@ Sujari Britt

It was at the age of 8 that Frin Wolter discovered a passion for the accordion (and the djembe!). Later, at the Luxembourg Conservatory, he will also study the piano and will be interested very early in chamber music and acapella singing. After having passed his 1st prize there with distinction in the class of Maurizio Spiridigliozzi, he joined the Pôle Supérieur de Lille in the accordion class of Vincent Lhermet, where he also perfected his writing and analysis. There he discovered a passion for the French baroque repertoire which he enjoyed transcribing on the accordion.

 

In 2015, culture shock! He moved to Finland, a country known for its progressive teaching methods and for its great culture of the accordion. At the prestigious Sibelius Academy in Helsinki and with master Matti Rantanen, he works on contemporary repertoire as well as Scandinavian and Balkan folk music. In 2021, he finished his Performance and Teaching Masters there.

 

At the same time as his academic career, he won several international accordion competitions (Concours Accordé'Opale, Prix Anne and Françoise Groben, Concours Accart…) and regularly collaborates with the contemporary music ensemble “United Instruments of Lucilin”. In 2019 he participated in the creation of the opera "The Sleeping Thousand" by Adam Maor and Yonatan Levy at the Aix-en-Provence opera festival with this ensemble.

Invited to the Académie Musicale de Villecroze, he receives advice from Vincent Peirani, an eminent personality in the worlds of jazz and world music. Frin takes courses with many other international personalities of the accordion including Teodoro Anzellotti, Veli Kujala, Mika Väyrynen, Geir Draugsvull, Mie Miki, Stefan Hussong, Silvain Tissot, Klemen Leben, Ina Hoffmann, Vladimir Blagojevic.

bottom of page

@ Sujari Britt

C’est à l’âge de 8 ans que Frin Wolter se découvre une passion pour l’accordéon (et le djembe!). Plus tard, au Conservatoire de Luxembourg, il étudiera également le piano et s’intéressera très tôt à la musique de chambre et au chant acapella. Après y avoir passé son 1er prix avec distinction dans la classe de Maurizio Spiridigliozzi, il intègre le Pôle supérieur de Lille dans la classe d’accordéon de Vincent Lhermet, où il se perfectionne également en matière d’écritures et analyse. Il s’y découvre une passion pour le répertoire baroque français qu’il apprécie retranscrire à l’accordéon.

 

En 2015, choc culturel ! Il rejoint la Finlande, pays reconnu pour ses méthodes pédagogiques progressives et pour sa grande culture de l’accordéon. À la prestigieuse Sibelius Academy de Helsinki et auprès du maitre Matti Rantanen, il travaille le répertoire contemporain ainsi que les musiques folkloriques scandinaves et des Balkans.

 

Parallèlement à son parcours académique, il est lauréat de plusieurs concours internationaux d’accordéon (Concours Accordé’Opale, Prix Anne et Françoise Groben, Concours Accart…) et collabore régulièrement avec l’ensemble de musique contemporaine « United Instruments of Lucilin ». En 2019 il participe à la création de l’opéra « The Sleeping Thousand » de Adam Maor et Yonatan Levy au festival d’opéra d’Aix-en-Provence avec cet ensemble.

Invité à la l’Académie Musicale de Villecroze, il reçoit les conseils de Vincent Peirani, personnalité éminente dans les univers du jazz et de la musique du monde. Frin suit des cours auprès de nombreuses autres personnalités internationales de l’accordéon dont Teodoro Anzellotti, Veli Kujala, Mika Väyrynen, Geir Draugsvull, Mie Miki, Stefan Hussong, Silvain Tissot, Klemen Leben, Ina Hoffmann, Vladimir Blagojevic.